Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
About Us
Share |

About ASA Chicago

We are an independent, nonprofit trade association representing the subcontracting industry and its affiliates. Servicing union and non-union subcontractor members, trade suppliers and servicers, the group is one of the largest trade associations in the Chicagoland area addressing the business initiatives of the subcontractor.Particular issues that are of interest include contract clauses, payment terms and government controls. ASA Chicago's membership consists of nearly 300 members with the majority being subcontractors, and includes suppliers and vendors of products or services to the subcontractor. Our members comprise a large variety of specialties, from excavation to roofing. ASA Chicago is devoted to providing its members not only education, networking, social and business opportunities, but also government advocacy affecting all subcontractors at the state and local levels.


Airtite, Inc Hoge-Warren-Zimmerman Co.
Anning-Johnson Co. John Caretti & Co.
Bienenfeld Glass Corporation Jones & Brown Co.
Deslauriers Column Mold Lavin Roof Co.
Engler, Meier & Justus, Inc. Midwest Caulking & Restoration Co.
Fred Beyer & Co. The CECO Corporation
H. L. Wolf & Associates Inc. Theo Ebert & Co.
H. S. Peterson Co., Inc. William A. Duguid Co.



 2017-2019 Terry Hagy RentalMax L.L.C.
 2015-2017Bobby ClaypoolElicc Americas Corporation
2012-2015 Karsten Pawlik Alpine Demolition
2010-2012 Mike Hancock Divane Bros. Electric Co.
2008-2010 Kay Anagnos Anagnos Door Company, Inc.
2006-2008 Dennis Brown Commercial Carpentry Association
2004-2006 Karen Johnson Roughneck Concrete Drilling & Sawing Co.
2002-2004 Michael Basler Office Concepts, Inc.
2000-2002 Eric Ringstad Prime Scaffold, Inc.
1998-2000 Judith A. DeAngelo JADE Carpentry Contractors, Inc.
1997-1998 Peter Kodner Floor Asset Management, Inc.
1996-1997 Steven C. Boren Contractors Adjustment Co.
1995-1996 James J. McGlynn, Sr. McWilliams Electric Co.
1994-1995 John Harris Midwest Skylite
1993-1994 Gregory A. Field Willis Group
1992-1993 Anne B. Wilson Bigane Paving Co.
1991-1992 Dan Boni Rosewood Homes, Inc
1990-1991 Dana Thorne Thorne Associates
1989-1990 Dave Goles Market Financial Group
1988-1989 Tom Harger Harger Lightning Protection
1987-1988 Sam Krauss S. G. Krauss Co.
1986-1987 Les Kodner Morton Floors, Inc.
1985-1986 Steve Riggio Riggio/Boron, Ltd.
1984-1985 Ike Schroeder Power Equipment Leasing
1983-1984 Bob Dahlin Designed Equipment Corp.
1982-1983 Bill Billings Morency, Weible & Sapa
1981 Dick Lally United Sealants & Waterproofing
1980 Barry Ruliffson A-1 Roofing Co.
1979 Harry McWherter HLM Construction Corp.
1978 Allan R. Burke The Levy Co.
1977 George Irvine Airtite, Inc.
1976 John E. Johnson Jones & Brown Co.
1975 Vic Huss Victor C. Huss, PC
1974 Frank E. Carroll Decks, Inc.
1972-1973 Michael Carmichael The CECO Corp.
1971 Leon Zygmun Designed Equipment Corp.
1970 Irving Durschlag Singles Roofing
1970 George MacDonald Am. Air Test & Balancing
1969 Parker Thorne Thorne Associates
1968 Charles M. Fritz Anning-Johnson Co.
1967 Michael Palmer Deslauriers Column Mold